Welcome to ClausNet

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Custom Santa Toy Bag Raffle

Donate to ClausNet and enter to win a Custom Santa Toy Bag. Learn more...

We're looking for a few good Elves

We're looking for some help around the Workshop. If you are interested, please contact me.

Santa Steve W

"All About Being Santa" book

8 posts in this topic

Hi Santas! I am new to this and want to be the best Santa Claus I can. I have heard about a book called "All About Being Santa" by Victor Nevada which is over 500 pages long and costs $169. Have any of you read it? Is it worth the money? Thanks in advance, Santa Steve

Santa Steve,

Contact Santa Edson, I believe he has the volume and has also attend the school in Calgary.

Hi Steve and others who are interested.

Victors manual is probably the most comprehensive manual out there. Yes I have a copy and it is 535 pages plus another 20 or so appendices which have a lot of the legal documents such as contracts etc,.

The manual was updated just before Victor passed away but includes much of what he had written before.

You can get an idea of what is in the manual by going here.... http://www.santaschool.com/manual.htm

Please also remember that the content here was the older manual and not the updated one, they are however close.

The people who attended at the last Santa School found the book to be a good partner with the sessions but is not necessary. The book tells everything, The sessions allow you the "hands on".